News

Prolongation of the project duration

Foundation for Polish Science has acceded to a request of the project leader to prolongate the project duration for three months.

Link:

Recruitment of undergraduate students

More information can be found in the RECRUITMENT section.

Project: "Polymer Photonic Liquid Crystal Fibers" has been accepted for funding.

Project: "Polymer Photonic Liquid Crystal Fibers" submitted by Prof. Tomasz Woliński has been accepted for funding by the National Science Center.

Start of the "Nonlinear photonic liquid crystal fibers" project

July 2011 – start of the "Nonlinear photonic liquid crystal fibers" project realized within the HOMING PLUS programme of Foundation for Polish Science, cofinanced from European Union, Regional Development Fund. Project duration: 24 months, project leader: Dr. Katarzyna Rutkowska.

Conferences

  • IOS 2013

    7th conference on Integrated Optics - Sensors, Sensing Structures and Methods

    Szczyrk, POLAND

    Mon, 25/02/2013 - Fri, 01/03/2013
    Link: IOS 2013
  • PGC 2012

    Photonics Global Conference Singapoure

    Thu, 13/12/2012 - Sun, 16/12/2012
    Link: PGC 2012
  • LCP 2012

    4th Workshop on Liquid Crystals for Photonics

    Hong Kong, CHINA

    Sun, 09/12/2012 - Tue, 11/12/2012
    Link: LCP 2012
  • TAL 2012

    XIV CONFERENCE and III SCHOOL on OPTICAL FIBERS AND THEIR APPLICATIONS
    Lublin, POLAND
    Mon, 08/10/2012 - Fri, 12/10/2012
    Link: TAL 2012
  • CPS 2012

    XVIII CZECH-POLISH-SLOVAK OPTICAL CONFERENCE
    Wave and Quantum Aspects of Contemporary Optics
    Ostravice, Czech Republic
    Fri, 07/09/2012 - Thu, 13/09/2012
    Link: CPS 2012