News

Prolongation of the project duration

Foundation for Polish Science has acceded to a request of the project leader to prolongate the project duration for three months.

Link:

Recruitment of undergraduate students

More information can be found in the RECRUITMENT section.

Project: "Polymer Photonic Liquid Crystal Fibers" has been accepted for funding.

Project: "Polymer Photonic Liquid Crystal Fibers" submitted by Prof. Tomasz Woliński has been accepted for funding by the National Science Center.

Start of the "Nonlinear photonic liquid crystal fibers" project

July 2011 – start of the "Nonlinear photonic liquid crystal fibers" project realized within the HOMING PLUS programme of Foundation for Polish Science, cofinanced from European Union, Regional Development Fund. Project duration: 24 months, project leader: Dr. Katarzyna Rutkowska.

Conferences

  • ILCC 2012

    24th International Conference on Liquid Crystals

    Mainz, GERMANY

    Sat, 18/08/2012 - Fri, 24/08/2012
    Link: ILCC 2012
  • IOS 2012

    6th conference on Integrated Optics - Sensors, Sensing Structures and Methods

    Szczyrk, POLAND

    Mon, 27/02/2012 - Thu, 01/03/2012
    Link: IOS 2012
  • SPIE Photonics West 2012

    SPIE PHOTONICS WEST CONFERENCE
    San Francisco, California, USA
    Sat, 21/01/2012 - Thu, 26/01/2012
  • CLC 2011

    XIX CONFERENCE ON LIQUID CRYSTALS
    Chemistry, Physics and Applications
    Międzyzdroje, POLAND
    Sun, 18/09/2011 - Fri, 23/09/2011
    Link: CLC 2011
  • NOA 2011

    XI INTERNATIONAL WORKSHOP on NONLINEAR OPTICS APPLICATIONS
    Torun, POLAND
    Wed, 14/09/2011 - Sat, 17/09/2011
    Link: NOA 2011